Marvel has finally released the short-form synopsis of their highly anticipated Black Panther film. Black Panther stole the show in Captain America: Civil War, and as a result fans new and old can't wait to see him in his own solo film.

The film has an all-star cast that includes Lupita Nyong'o, Angela Bassett, Michael B. Jordan, Danai Gurira, Florence Kasumba, Martin Freeman, Sterling K. Brown, Andy Serkis Winston Duke, Daniel Kaluuya, and Forest Whitaker. Chadwick Boseman reprises his role as T'Challa. With Ryan Coogler directing, there is no doubt in my mind that the film will be great.

Story continues below advertisement

After the events of Captain America: Civil War, King T'Challa returns home to the reclusive, technologically advanced African nation of Wakanda to serve as his country's new leader. However, T'Challa soon finds that he is challenged for the throne from fractions within his own country. When two foes conspire to destroy Wakanda, the hero known as Black Panther must team up with C.I.A. agent Everett K. Ross and members of the Dora Milaje, Wakandan special forces, to prevent Wakanda from being dragged into a world war.

Black Panther will hit theaters February 16th, 2018.

Written by
Ronald Nicholls

Owner / CEO of Geek Suite, Inc. -- @boxofficeBUZ, @GeekSuite. Designer. Web Developer. Movie Lover. Vampire Hunter.

Out This Week